Dallas Bar Association

Computer Law Section

Each month this Section holds a luncheon meeting and presentation that focus on emerging trends and issues related to computers, technology, and the law, and how it relates to legal and business professionals. The section meetings often focus on topics concerning intellectual property law.

Meeting Schedule:

This Section generally meets at Noon on the 4th Monday of the month.


Section News:

Due to the Memorial Day holiday, there will be no Computer Law Section CLE this month.  The Section will resume meetings this August, after the Summer season.  Enjoy your holidays!


Section Officers:

Brett Mangrum
Chair
Uniloc USA, Inc.
7160 N. Dallas Parkway, Suite 380
Plano, TX 75024
Business Phone: 972-905-9578
Email: brett.mangrum@unilocusa.com

Paul Lein
Vice Chair
Locke Lord LLP
2200 Ross Avenue, Ste. 2200
Plano, TX 75201
Business Phone: 214-740-8000
Email: plein@lockelord.com

davidW. Keith Robinson
Secretary
SMU Dedman School of Law
3315 Daniel Avenue
Dallas, TX 75205
Business Phone: 214-768-7208
Email:  wrobinson@smu.edu

Richard J. "Jay" Johnson
Treasurer
Jones Day
2727 North Harwood Street
Dallas, TX 75201
Business Phone: 214-969-3788
Email: jjohnson@jonesday.com

Tom Kulik
Immediate Past Chair
Scheef & Stone, L.L.P.
500 N. Akard, Suite 2700
Dallas, TX 75201
Business Phone: 214-706-4223
Email: tom.kulik@solidcounsel.com

Diane Sumoski
Board Advisor
Carrington, Coleman, Sloman & Blumenthal, L.L.P.
901 Main Street, Suite 5500
Dallas, TX 75202
Business Phone: 214-855-3000
Email: dsumoski@ccsb.com


Resource Links

 


Section Membership:

 

If you are interested in becoming a member of the Computer Law section, please send a letter of request and a $20.00 membership fee to:
DBA
2101 Ross Ave
Dallas TX, 75201
Please note that you must be a member of the Dallas Bar Association to join a section. If you have any questions regarding sections membership, please contact the membership department at the Dallas Bar.

Section Admin-Mass E-mail/Roster

Section Admin-Webpage


Section Downloads:

 


Back to top