User menu

Energy Law Section

Provides a forum for energy practitioners to meet and mingle and to study topical issues in the industry. The Section meets monthly on the third Wednesday of the month at the Belo for lunch and a CLE lecture by an energy attorney. Annually, the Section sponsors a two-day, in-depth seminar on a Thursday and Friday in the Fall that attracts energy attorneys from all regions of Texas.
 


Meeting Schedule:

Review of Oil & Gas Law
Thursday & Friday, August 27-28, 2015
Belo Mansion
Program information can be found at www.reviewofoilandgaslaw.com
F
or questions email Sandi Anderson at sanderson@lockelord.com.


Section News: 

 

We have Course Materials available from the last Annual Review of Oil & Gas Law.  If you are interested in purchasing a copy, please emailSandra Anderson at sanderson@lockelord.com.


2015 Section Officers:

Name: Ryan W. Sears
Officer Position: Chair
Firm: Denton US LLP
Firm Address: 2000 McKinney Avenue, Suite 1900
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75201
Business Phone: 214-259-0900
Email: ryan.sears@dentons.com

Name: Michael R. Goldman
Officer Position: Vice Chair
Firm: Guida, Slavich & Flores, P.C.
Firm Address: 750 N. St. Paul Street, Suite 200
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, Texas 75201
Business Phone: 214-692-0009
Email: goldman@gsfpc.com

Name: Jordyn J. Christian-Gingras
Officer Position: Treasurer
Firm: TrustEn Legal, PLLC
Firm Address: 427 Copeland Dr.
Firm City, State, Zip: Cedar Hill, TX 75104
Business Phone: 817-279-3446
Email: jordyn@trustenlegal.com

Name: David Ammons
Officer Position: CLE Chair
Firm:Winstead PC
Firm Address: 600 Travis Street
Firm City, State, Zip: Houston, TX 77002
Business Phone: 214-389-5300
Email: dammons@winstead.com

Name: Foster Green
Officer Position: Marketing Chair
Firm: Freeman Mills PC
Firm Address: 4925 Greenville Ave, Ste. 1450
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75206
Business Phone: 214-800-5191
Email: fgreen@freemanmillspc.com

Name: Roger Beecham
Officer Position: Immediate Past Chair
Firm: Shannon, Gracey, Ratliff & Miller, L.L.P
Firm Address: 901 Main St., Suite 4600
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75202
Business Phone: 214-245-3090
Email: rbeecham@shannongracey.com

Name: Jonathan Childers
Officer Position: DBA Board Advisor
Firm: Gruber Hurst Elrod Johansen Hail Shank LLP
Firm Address: 1445 Ross Avenue, Ste. 2500
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75202
Business Phone: 214-855-6800
Email: jchilders@ghjhlaw.com


Resource Links

 

 


Section Membership

 

If you are interested in becoming a member of the Energy Law Section, please click here to join online or send a letter of request and the $25.00 membership fee to:
DBA
2101 Ross Ave
Dallas TX, 75201
Please note that you must be a member of the Dallas Bar Association to join a section. If you have any questions regarding sections membership, please contact the DBA membership department.

Section Admin-Mass E-mail/Roster

Section Admin-Webpage


 

Section Downloads:

 

Back to Top