User menu

Health Law Section

Provides an organization of attorneys representing all segments of the health care law industry with educational programs addressing current issues in this complex and diverse area of law.

 

Meeting Schedule:

The Section typically meets the third Wednesday of each month.


Section News:

 


2015 Section Officers:

Name: Pamela Nix
Officer Position: Chair
Firm: Hospital Corporation of America
Firm Address: 13355 Noel Road, Suite 650
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75240
Business Phone: (972) 789-2834
Email: pamela.nix@hcahealthcare.com

Name: Joseph E. Nelson
Officer Position: Vice Chair
Firm: Gray, Reed & McGraw, P.C.
Firm Address: 1601 Elm Street, Ste. 4600
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75201
Business Phone: (214) 954-4135
Email: jnelson@grayreed.com

Name: Jamie Sorley
Officer Position: Secretary
Firm: U.S. Department of Health & Human Services
Firm Address: 1301 Young Street, Ste. 1169
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75202
Business Phone: (214) 767-4056
Email: sorleyj@aol.com

Name: Bradford E. Adatto
Officer Position: Treasurer
Firm: ByrdAdatto
Firm Address: 8150 N. Central Expwy, Ste. 930
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75206
Business Phone: (214) 291-3201
Email: badatto@byrdadatto.com

Name: Greg McConnell
Officer Position: Immediate Past Chair
Firm: Tenet Healthcare Corporation
Firm Address: 1445 Ross Avenue, Suite 1400
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75202
Business Phone: (469) 893-6607
Email: greg.mcconnell@tenethealth.com

Name: Scott Schardt
Officer Position: At-Large Member
Firm: Rogaliner Law Offices, P.C.
Firm Address: 12201 Merit Drive, Suite 600
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75251
Business Phone: (214) 842-6913
Email: scott.schardt@rogalinerlaw.com

Name: Brandee Todd
Officer Position: At-Large Member
Firm: Tenet Healthcare Corporation
Firm Address: 1445 Ross Avenue, Suite 1400
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75202
Business Phone: (469) 893-6608
Email: brandee.todd@tenethealth.com

Name: Courtney Barksdale Perez
Officer Position: Board Advisor
Firm: Carter Scholer Arnett Hamada & Mockler, PLLC
Firm Address: 8150 N. Central Expwy, 5th Floor
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75206
Business Phone: (214) 550-8188
Email:  cperez@carterscholer.com


Resource Links

 


Section Membership

 

If you are interested in becoming a member of the Health Law Section, please send a letter of request and a $20.00 membership fee to:
DBA
2101 Ross Ave
Dallas TX, 75201
Please note that you must be a member of the Dallas Bar Association to join a section. If you have any questions regarding sections membership, please contact the membership department at the Dallas Bar.

 

Section Admin-Mass E-mail/Roster

Section Admin-Webpage


 

Section Downloads:

Back to Top