User menu

Health Law Section

Provides an organization of attorneys representing all segments of the health care law industry with educational programs addressing current issues in this complex and diverse area of law.

 

Meeting Schedule:

The Section typically meets the third Wednesday of each month at noon at the Belo Mansion.


Section News:

 


Section Officers:

Name: Jamie Sorley
Officer Position: Chair
Business Phone: (214) 931-6197
Email: sorleyj@gmail.com

Name: Scott Schardt
Officer Position: Vice Chair
Firm: Rogaliner Law Offices, P.C.
Firm Address: 12201 Merit Drive, Ste. 600
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75251
Business Phone: (214) 842-6913
Email: scott.schardt@rogalinerlaw.com

Name: Martin Meritt
Officer Position: Secretary
Firm: 
Friedman & Feiger, L.L.P.
Firm Address: 5301 Spring Valley Road, Suite 200
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75254
Business Phone: (972) 788-1400
Email: mmerritt@fflawoffice.com 

Name: Brandee Todd
Officer Position: Treasurer
Firm: Tenet Healthcare Corporation
Firm Address: 1445 Ross Ave Ste 1400
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 7502
Business Phone: (469) 893-6892
Email: brandee.todd@tenethealth.com

Name: Bradford E. Adatto
Officer Position: Immediate Past Chair
Firm: ByrdAdatto
Firm Address: 8150 N. Central Expwy, Ste. 930
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75206
Business Phone: (214) 291-3201
Email: badatto@byrdadatto.com

Name: Jody Rudman
Officer Position: At-Large Member
Firm: Nossaman, LLP
Firm Address: 816 Congress Ave., uite 970
Firm City, State, Zip: Austin, TX 78701
Business Phone: (512) 813-7955
Email: jrudman@nossaman.com

Name: Grant Teegarden
Officer Position: At-Large Member
Firm: Baylor Scott & White Health
Firm Address: 1601 Elm St #3000 
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75201
Business Phone:  (214) 999-3000
Email: Grant.Teegarden@BSWHealth.org 

Name: Cheryl Camin Murray
Officer Position: Board Advisor
Firm: Katten Muchin Rosenman, LLP
Firm Address: 1717 Main Street, Suite 3750
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75201
Business Phone: (214) 765-3678
Email: cheryl.murray@kattenlaw.com


Resource Links

State Bar of Texas Health Law Section - http://www.texhealthlaw.org

 


Section Membership

 

If you are interested in becoming a member of the Health Law Section, please click here to join online or send a letter of request and the $25.00 membership fee to:
DBA
2101 Ross Ave
Dallas TX, 75201
Please note that you must be a member of the Dallas Bar Association to join a section. If you have any questions regarding sections membership, please contact the DBA membership department.

Section Admin-Mass E-mail/Roster

Section Admin-Webpage

For questions regarding Section email/roster/webpage, email Jessica Smith or call 214-220-7477.  


 

Section Downloads:

Back to Top