User menu

Judiciary Committee

Works with the judiciary to address current issues of concern to the bench and bar, conducts CLE programs and judicial panels, oversees compilation of the Bench Book, oversees the Clerk Awards and Clerk Seminar, makes recommendations to the Board as needed and generally acts as a liaison with judges in Dallas.


Meetings:

The Judiciary Committee meetings are generally the first Thursday of the month at noon at Belo. For more information, or to join the Committee, contact Kathryn Zack.


Committee Contacts:
Chair and Board Advisor Laura Geisler - laura.geisler@lbglawfirm.com
Co-Chair Carol Payne - cpayne@estesokon.com
Co Vice-Chair Michael "Buzz" Rochelle - buzz.rochelle@romclawyers.com
Co Vice-Chair Karen Johnson Scholer - kscholer@carterscholer.com
Co Vice-Chair Danny Tobey - dtobey@velaw.com
Staff Liaison Kathryn Zack- kzack@dallasbar.org

Committee Admin-Webpage

Back to Top