Dallas Bar Association

LegalLine Committee

Committee members volunteer to join a team of lawyers anonymously answering legal questions over the phone for the bi-monthly DBA LegalLine program at the Belo, and assist in recruiting volunteers outside the committee to attend LegalLine.

If you would like make a donation in memory of Jeffrey Taylor Raggio, please mail a check made payable to the Dallas Bar Association Community Service Fund (note that it is in memory of Mr. Raggio) and mail to the following address:
Dallas Bar Association
Attn: Mary Ellen Johnson
2101 Ross Avenue
Dallas, TX 75201

Individual attorney volunteers or groups are needed to answer calls the 2nd and 3rd Wednesdays of each month from 5:15 to 8:00 pm. Contact Meghan Cook or Katherine Lyons to get involved!

The LegalLine hotline serves as this committee's "monthly meeting."

Committee Contacts:

Lead Chairs Meghan Cook- meghan@cooklawtexas.com and Katherine Lyons- kjlyons@jonesday.com

Chair Karen McCloud- kmccloud@karenmccloud.com
Chair Minoo Sobhani - msobhani@partnersource.com

Vice-Chair Steven Bartz - steve.bartz@tklaw.com
Vice-Chair Paul Dalton - pdalton@daltonlawpllc.com
Vice-Chair Beth Hearn - beth@bhearnlegal.com
Vice-Chair Daniel O'Brien - daniel.thomas.obrien@gmail.com
Vice-Chair Jennifer Vermillion - jennifer@revocabletrusts.com

Board Advisor Karen McCloud - kmccloud@karenmccloud.com

Staff Liaison Mary Ellen Johnson- mjohnson@dallasbar.org

Committee Admin-Webpage

Back to top