User menu

LegalLine Committee

Committee members volunteer to join a team of lawyers anonymously answering legal questions over the phone for the bi-monthly DBA LegalLine program at the Belo, and assist in recruiting volunteers outside the committee to attend LegalLine.


Announcements:
Individual attorney volunteers or groups are needed to answer calls the 2nd and 3rd Wednesdays of each month from 5:15 to 8:00 pm. Contact one of the officers below to get involved!


Meetings:
The LegalLine hotline serves as this committee's "monthly meeting."


Committee Contacts:

Co-Lead Chair Daniel O'Brien - daniel.thomas.obrien@gmail.com
Co-Lead Chair Minoo Sobhani - msobhani@jw.com

Co-Chair Steven Bartz - steve.bartz@tklaw.com
Co-Chair Beth Hearn - beth@bhearnlegal.com
Co-Chair Jennifer Vermillion - jennifer@vermillionlawfirm.com 

Vice-Chair Farrah Ahmed - farrahahmed19@gmail.com
Vice-Chair Steve Besly - sbesly@cblegal.com
Vice-Chair Latisha Parham - latishaparham@aol.com
Vice-Chair Anjulie Ponce - anjulie@powerstaylor.com

Board Advisor Karen McCloud - kmccloud@karenmccloud.com

Staff Liaison Mary Ellen Johnson- mjohnson@dallasbar.org

Committee Admin-Webpage

Back to Top