User menu

Pro Bono Activities Committee

Focuses on programs to improve the delivery of legal services to low income persons and provides assistance to legal service providers through volunteer lawyers who represent clients on a pro bono basis.

 DBA Pro Bono Activities Committee Twitter  DBA Pro Bono Activities Facebook  DBA Pro Bono Activities LinkedIn


Click here for Pro Bono Opportunities


Meetings:
The committee generally meets on the 3rd Wednesday of each month at the Belo at noon in the Strasburger room. 


Leadership SBOT Videos:

Basics of Handling a Pro Bono Divorce” by Kristy Piazza Blanchard

Tips for Handling a Divorce Involving Domestic Violence” by Jeana Lungwitz


Committee Contacts:

Chair Diane Sumoski - dsumoski@smu.edu
Co Vice-Chair Art Anthony - aanthony@lockelord.com
Co Vice-Chair Christene Krupa Downs - ckdowns@krupadownslaw.com
Co Vice-Chair Michele Wong Krause - mwong@airmail.net
Board Advisor Robert Tobey - rltobey@johnstontobey.com
Staff Liaison Alicia E. Hernandez- ahernandez@dallasbar.org

Committee Admin-Webpage

Back to Top