User menu

Real Property Law Section

The Real Property Section aims to advance the objectives of the Dallas Bar Association within the field of real property by providing educational resources and philanthropic opportunities to its members.

************

Meeting Schedule:

Monthly Meetings of the Real Property Law Section are held on the 2nd Monday of each month at noon at the Dallas Bar Association headquarters. For more information, email sevans@saraevanslaw.com

Upcoming programs:

TBD

************

PRO BONO OPPORTUNITIES:

Check with the Community Involvement Committee page for ongoing opportunities.


Section Officers:

Chair: Jarrett Reed
Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
2200 Ross Avenue, Ste. 3600
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 855-8000 | jarrett.reed@nortonrosefulbright.com

Vice Chair: Jeanne Katz
Winstead PC
2728 N. Harwood Street, Ste. 500
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 745-5400 | jkatz@winstead.com

Secretary: Kathleen Kilanowski
Cagle Carpenter Hazelwood
3333 Lee Pkwy, Ste. 600
Dallas, Texas 75219
(214) 716-3041 | kathleen.kilanowski@cchlaw.com

Treasurer: Ashlie Alaman Stamper
CyrusOne
2101 Cedar Springs Rd., Suite 900
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 488-1572 | astamper@cyrusone.com

Immediate Past Chair: Jennifer Fargo
FisherBroyles, LLP
5220 McKinney Ave., Ste. 200
Dallas, Texas 752054
(972) 432-4697 | jennifer.fargo@FisherBroyles.com

Board Advisor: Rocio Garcia Espinoza
Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP 
1445 Ross Ave Ste 3700
Dallas, Texas 75202
(214) 979-3000 | rcgarcia@gmail.com


Resource Links

State Bar of Texas:  Real Estate, Probate and Trust Law Section - Reptl.org   (membership required)


Section Membership

If you are interested in becoming a member of the Real Property Law Section, please click here to join online or send a letter of request and the $25.00 membership fee to:

DBA
2101 Ross Ave
Dallas TX, 75201

Please note that you must be a member of the Dallas Bar Association to join a section. If you have any questions regarding sections membership, please contact the DBA membership department.


Section Admin-Mass E-mail/Roster

Section Admin-Webpage

For questions regarding Section email/roster/webpage, email Jessica Smith or call 214-220-7477.  


 

Section Downloads:

Files: 
Back to Top