User menu

Taking the Lead in 2018: Meet Your Sister Bar Presidents

Mon, 12/18/2017 - 10:44 -- admin25

by Keith Pillers

The Dallas Bar Association is proud to introduce the new presidents of its sister bar associations and looks forward to supporting these leaders as they seek to advance the goals of their organizations and promote the interests of their members in 2018.

Isaac Faz will serve as President of the Dallas Hispanic Bar Association (DHBA). Prior to being elected as president, Mr. Faz served as president-elect and vice president of the DHBA. He is chief legislative counsel for the Dallas County Community College District (DCCCD). In addition, he is a graduate of the Dallas Regional Chamber’s Leadership Dallas Class of 2017. In 2014, Mr. Faz simultaneously served as a State Bar of Texas Leadership Fellow and a Leadership ISD Fellow. He joined DCCCD in June 2015 and serves as an advocate for the district and its students at the Texas Capitol and in Washington, D.C. Before he joined DCCCD, Mr. Faz worked as an attorney in Dallas and was a Presidential appointee in the White House Office of the United States Trade Representative. He serves on the board of The Concilio and the Workers Defense Project. He is an alumnus of DCCCD, earned his bachelor’s degree in communication from the University of Texas at Austin and his juris doctor from the Thurgood Marshall School of Law. 

Ashlei Gradney will serve as President of the J.L. Turner Legal Association (JLTLA). Prior to being elected as president-elect, she served two terms as secretary of JLTLA. She is a Fellow of both the Dallas Bar Foundation and Dallas Association of Young Lawyers. Ms. Gradney is an active member of the Dallas Women Lawyer’s Association, Dallas Trial Lawyers Association, and Texas Bar College. She is a trial attorney at Kastl Law, P.C. Ms. Gradney earned both a Bachelor of Science degree and Masters in Business Administration from Lamar University and her law degree at Southern University Law Center. She served as a student law clerk to the Honorable Wilson Fields of the 19th Judicial District Court in Baton Rouge, Louisiana from 2011-2012. Her current practice focuses on complex civil litigation and family law.

Shruti Krishnan will serve as President of the Dallas Asian American Bar Association (DAABA) as the organization marks its 30th anniversary. Ms. Krishnan is Associate Legal Counsel at Tabletop Media, LLC d/b/a Ziosk, which owns and manufactures a proprietary suite of tablet devices for use in casual dining restaurants. Her practice includes corporate, intellectual property, data security and privacy, and marketing and advertising law. Ms. Krishnan graduated from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute with a B.S. in Bioinformatics and Molecular Biology, and from UT Southwestern Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences with a M.S. in Biophysics. She received her law degree from the SMU Dedman School of Law.

Ms. Krishnan has been involved with DAABA for numerous years, serving on various committees, as Chair of Awards Night in 2013, as a member of the Board of Directors, Treasurer, and most recently as President-Elect. In addition, Ms. Krishnan has been involved in DAYL since being a member of the 2014 Leadership Class, and has served on the Social Committee, and was selected as DAYL’s “One to Watch.” Statewide, Ms. Krishnan has served as Chair of the SBOT Intellectual Property Section Diversity Committee for the past three years and was a member of the 2016 LeadershipSBOT class.  

 Stephanie Osteen will serve as President of the Dallas Women Lawyers Association (DWLA). Prior to being elected as president, Ms. Osteen served as president-elect for DWLA. She is a member of the State Bar of Texas Pro Bono College and member of the Young Men’s Service League in Coppell. Ms. Osteen is a Senior Attorney with Hunton & Williams. Her practice is focused on labor and employment litigation. She is Board Certified in Labor & Employment Law. Ms. Osteen earned her BA at the University of Texas at Arlington and her law degree at SMU Dedman School of Law.

Jennifer Ryback will serve as President of the Dallas Association of Young Lawyers (DAYL). Prior to being elected as President, she served as president-elect, vice president, and treasurer. In addition, she served on DAYL’s Finance Committee, Judiciary Committee, CLE Committee, and Membership Committee. Ms. Ryback is an attorney with McGuire, Craddock & Strother, P.C., where she practices business litigation, with a focus on construction, real estate, and employment litigation. She graduated with honors from the University of Texas with a Bachelor of Arts in Government and a minor in English. Ms. Ryback earned her law degree from SMU Dedman School of Law in 2010. While in law school, she served as the president of the Student Bar Association and as the Case Note and Comment Editor for the Science and Technology Law Review. Ms. Ryback has been named to the Texas Rising Stars list by Thomson Reuters, as published in Texas Monthly, in 2013, 2014, 2015, and 2016.

Keith Pillers is a Vice President at the Private Bank at Bank of Texas and a former Co-Chair of the DBA Publications Committee. He can be contacted at

Back to Top