User menu

Science & Technology Law Section

Each month this Section holds a luncheon meeting and presentation that focus on emerging trends and issues related to computers, technology, and the law, and how it relates to legal and business professionals. The section meetings often focus on topics concerning intellectual property law.

Meeting Schedule:

This Section generally meets at Noon on the 4th Monday of the month.

Section News:

Samir Bhavsar's presentation "What To Do About Alice?" can be downloaded at the following link.

Section Officers:

Name: Roshan Mansinghani
Officer Position: Chair
Firm: Unified Patents Inc.
Firm Address: 13355 Noel Rd., Ste. 1100
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75240
Business Phone: 214-945-0200

Name: Aamir Haq
Officer Position: Vice Chair
Firm: Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company
Firm Address: 5400 Legacy Drive, H4-1H-13
Firm City, State, Zip: Plano, TX 75024
Business Phone: 972-605-3634

Name: Anand Varadarajan
Officer Position: Secretary
Firm: U.S. Attorney's Office
Firm Address: 101 E Park Blvd Ste 500
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75074
Business Phone: 972-509-1201

Name: Kate Morris
Officer Position: Treasurer and Board Advisor
Firm: Hosch & Morris
Business Phone: 214-306-8980

Name: Mina R. Saifi
Officer Position: Immediate Past Chair
Firm: AccentCare
Firm Address: 17855 N. Dallas Parkway, Suite 200
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas TX 77287
Business Phone: 972-201-3838

Resource Links


Section Membership:

If you are interested in becoming a member of the Science & Technology Law section, please click here to join online or send a letter of request and the $20.00 membership fee to:

2101 Ross Ave
Dallas TX, 75201

Please note that you must be a member of the Dallas Bar Association to join a section. If you have any questions regarding sections membership, please contact the DBA membership department.

Section Admin-Mass E-mail/Roster

Section Admin-Webpage

For questions regarding Section email/roster/webpage, email Jessica Smith or call 214-220-7477.  

Section Downloads:

Back to Top