User menu

Energy Law Section

Provides a forum for energy practitioners to meet and mingle and to study topical issues in the industry. The Section meets monthly on the third Wednesday of the month at the Belo for lunch and a CLE lecture by an energy attorney. Annually, the Section sponsors a two-day, in-depth seminar on a Thursday and Friday in the Fall that attracts energy attorneys from all regions of Texas.
 


Meeting Schedule:

Review of Oil & Gas Law
Thursday & Friday, August 18-19, 2016
Belo Mansion
Program information can be found at www.reviewofoilandgaslaw.com
F
or questions email Sandi Anderson at sanderson@lockelord.com.


Section News: 

 

We have Course Materials available from the last Annual Review of Oil & Gas Law.  If you are interested in purchasing a copy, please emailSandra Anderson at sanderson@lockelord.com.


Section Officers:

Name: Michael R. Goldman
Officer Position: Chair
Firm: Guida, Slavich & Flores, P.C.
Firm Address: 750 N. St. Paul Street, Suite 200
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, Texas 75201
Business Phone: 214-692-0025
Email: goldman@gsfpc.com

Name: Jordyn Christian-Gingras
Officer Position: Vice Chair
Firm: Beckmen Law, PC
Firm Address: 1900 Enchanted Way, Ste. 125
Firm City, State, Zip: Grapevine, TX 76051
Business Phone: 817-756-1094
Email: jordyn.gingras@beckmenlawfirm.com

Name: David Ammons
Officer Position: Treasurer
Firm: Winstead PC
Firm Address: 600 Travis Street, Ste. 1100
Firm City, State, Zip: Houston, TX 77002
Business Phone: 713-650-2692
Email: dammons@winstead.com

Name: E. Foster Green
Officer Position: CLE Chair
Firm: Freeman Mills PC
Firm Address: 4925 Greenville Ave. | Suite 1450 |
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, Texas 75206
Business Phone: 214.800.5191
Email: fgreen@freemanmillspc.com

Name: Collin Lensing
Officer Position: Communication & Sponsorship Chair
Firm: Beckmen Law, PC
Firm Address: 1900 Enchanted Way, Suite 125
Firm City, State, Zip: Grapevine TX, 76051
Business Phone: (214) 287-7723
Email: collin.lensing@beckmenlawfirm.com

Name: Ryan W. Sears
Officer Position: Immediate Past Chair
Firm: Denton US LLP
Firm Address: 2000 McKinney Avenue, Suite 1900
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75201
Business Phone: 214-259-0900
Email: ryan.sears@dentons.com

Name: Bill Mateja
Officer Position: DBA Board Advisor
Firm: Polsinelli PC
Firm Address: 2950 N. Harwood Street, Ste. 52100
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75201
Business Phone: 214-754-5751
Email: mateja@polsinelli.com


Resource Links

 

 


Section Membership

 

If you are interested in becoming a member of the Energy Law Section, please click here to join online or send a letter of request and the $25.00 membership fee to:
DBA
2101 Ross Ave
Dallas TX, 75201
Please note that you must be a member of the Dallas Bar Association to join a section. If you have any questions regarding sections membership, please contact the DBA membership department.

Section Admin-Mass E-mail/Roster

Section Admin-Webpage


 

Section Downloads:

 

Back to Top