User menu

Health Law Section

Provides an organization of attorneys representing all segments of the health care law industry with educational programs addressing current issues in this complex and diverse area of law.

 

Meeting Schedule:

The Section typically meets the third Wednesday of each month at noon at the Belo Mansion.


Section News:

Join us on April 17, 2019 at the Belo for our monthly Section meeting and CLE where Rachel Rose, Sean McKenna and Jeff Ansley will present "Approaching Healthcare False Claims Act Cases from Both a Defense and Plaintiff Vantage Point" (Part 2 of a Two-Part Series on the FCA)

If you are interested in joining a Section study group for the Texas Board Certification in Health Law Examination, please contact Matthew Agnew at Matthew.Agnew@btlaw.com.


Section Officers:

Name: Scott Schardt
Officer Position: Chair
Firm: Bradley 
Firm Address: 4400 Renaissance Tower 1201 Elm Street
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75270
Business Phone: (214) 939-8774
Email: sschardt@bradley.com

Name: Brandee Todd
Officer Position: Vice Chair
Firm: CHRISTUS Health
Firm Address: 919 Hidden Ridge
Firm City, State, Zip: Irving, TX 75038
Business Phone: (469) 282-2353
Email: brandee.todd@christushealth.org

Name: Martin Merritt
Officer Position: Treasurer
Firm: 
Martin Merritt, PLLC.
Firm Address: 1201 Elm St 
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75270
Email: mmerritt@fflawoffice.com 

Name: Jody Rudman
Officer Position: Secretary
Firm: Nossaman, LLP
Firm Address: 816 Congress Ave., Suite 970
Firm City, State, Zip: Austin, TX 78701 
Business Phone (512) 651-0660
Email: 
jrudman@nossaman.com

Name: Jamie Sorley
Officer Position: Immediate Past Chair
Business Phone: (214) 931-6197
Email: sorleyj@gmail.com

Name: Lisa Prather
Officer Position: At-Large Member
Firm: Katten Munchin Rosenman LLP
Firm Address: 1717 Main Street, Suite 3750
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, Tx 75201
Business Phone: 214-765-3637
Email: lisa.prather@kattenlaw.com

Name: Grant Teegarden
Officer Position: At-Large Member
Firm: Baylor Scott & White Health
Firm Address: 1601 Elm St #3000 
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75201
Business Phone:  (214) 999-3000
Email: Grant.Teegarden@BSWHealth.org 

Name: Cheryl Camin Murray
Officer Position: Board Advisor
Firm: Katten Muchin Rosenman, LLP
Firm Address: 1717 Main Street, Suite 3750
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75201
Business Phone: (214) 765-3678
Email: cheryl.murray@kattenlaw.com


Resource Links

State Bar of Texas Health Law Section - http://www.texhealthlaw.org

 


Section Membership

 

If you are interested in becoming a member of the Health Law Section, please click here to join online or send a letter of request and the $25.00 membership fee to:
DBA
2101 Ross Ave
Dallas TX, 75201
Please note that you must be a member of the Dallas Bar Association to join a section. If you have any questions regarding sections membership, please contact the DBA membership department.

Section Admin-Mass E-mail/Roster

Section Admin-Webpage

For questions regarding Section email/roster/webpage, email Jessica Smith or call 214-220-7477.  


 

Section Downloads:

Back to Top