User menu

Trial Skills Section

Trial Skills Section

The Trial Skills Section is devoted to the art, science and practice of trial advocacy. The Section promotes the continuing advancement of trial skills of members of the legal community by the open exchange of ideas, continuing legal education, communication between the bar and bench, and the mutual respect and collegiality between members of the bar.


Section Meetings:

The Trial Skills Section generally meets at the Belo on the second Friday of each month for CLE presentations, which are free to our members. 


Section News:
 
We have an outstanding program for this Friday, January 11 at the Belo at Noon.

Please come hear our panel discussion with Dick Sayles, Charla Aldous, and Jeff Tillotson, who will be discussing, "I wish I knew then what I know now," which promises to be a highly informative and certainly entertaining discussion on techniques that will help you prepare your next case to present to a judge or a jury.


Section Officers:

Name: Brian Lauten
Officer Position: Chair
Company: Brian Lauten, P.C.
Company Address: 3811 Turtle Creek Blvd Ste 1450
Company City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75219
Business Phone: 214.414.0996
Email: blauten@brianlauten.com

Name: Aimee Fagan
Officer Position: Vice Chair
Firm: McKool Smith P.C.
Firm Address: 300 Crescent Ct.  Ste 1500
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75201
Business Phone: 214.978.4000
Email: afagan@mckoolsmith.com

Name: Messina Madson
Officer Position: Secretary
Firm: Madson Castello, PLLC
Firm Address: 8150 N Central Expy Ste M2070
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75206
Business Phone: 214.301.4444
Email: messina@madsoncastello.com

Name: Alex Harrell
Officer Position: Treasurer
Firm: Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP
Firm Address: 1717 Main St., Ste. 5400
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75201
Business Phone: 469.357.2500
Email: alex.harrell@dbr.com

Name: Mary Scott
Officer Position: Immediate Past Chair/Board Advisor
Firm: LeBoeuf Law, PLLC
Firm Address: 325 N Saint Paul St Ste 3400
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75201
Business Phone: 214.624.9803
Email: mscott@leboeuflaw.com

Name: Natalie Arbaugh
Officer Position: Director
Firm: Winston & Strawn LLP
Firm Address: 2121 N Pearl St Ste 900
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75201
Business Phone: 214.453.6500
Email: narbaugh@winston.com
 

Name: Quentin Brogdon
Officer Position: Director
Firm: Crain Lewis Brogdon, LLP
Firm Address: 3400 Carlisle St Ste 200
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75204
Business Phone: 214.522.9404
Email: qbrogdon@crainlewis.com

Name: Michael Hurst
Officer Position: Director
Firm: Lynn Pinker Cox & Hurst, LLP
Firm Address: 2100 Ross Avenue, Suite 2700
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75201
Business Phone: 214.981.3800
Email: 
mhurst@lynnllp.com

Name: Bill Mateja
Officer Position: Director
Firm: Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton LLP
Firm Address: 2200 Ross Ave Fl 24
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75201
Business Phone: 469.391.7400
Email: bmateja@sheppardmullin.com
 

Name: Judge Irma Ramirez
Officer Position: Director
Firm: U.S. Magistrate Judge
Firm Address: 1100 Commerce Street, Room 1567
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75242
Business Phone: 214.753.2393
Email: judge_ramirez@txnd.uscourts.gov

Name: Britta Stanton
Officer Position: Director
Firm: The Focal Point
Firm Address: 2701 Canton Street
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, Texas 75226
Business Phone: 214.421.5900
Email: brittas@thefocalpoint.com

Name: Amy Stewart
Officer Position: Director
Firm: Amy Stewart PC
Firm Address: 5307 E. Mockingbird Lane, Suite 475
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, Texas 75206
Business Phone: 214.229.7076
Email: amy@amystewartlaw.com

Name: Victor Vital
Officer Position: Director
Firm: Barnes & Thornburg LLP
Firm Address: 2121 North Pearl St  Ste 700
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75201
Business Phone: 214.258.4200
Email: victor.vital@btlaw.com

Name: Fred Moss
Officer Position: Director
Firm: SMU Dedman School of Law
Firm Address: 3315 Daniel Ave
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, Texas 75205
Business Phone: 214.768.2000
Email: fmoss@mail.smu.edu

Name: Julie Pettit
Officer Position: Director
Firm: The Pettit Law Firm
Firm Address: 2101 Cedar Springs Rd Ste 1540
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, Texas 75201
Business Phone: 214.329.0151
Email: jpettit@pettitfirm.com


RESOURCE LINKS

 


SECTION MEMBERSHIP

 

If you are interested in becoming a member of the Trial Skills Section, please click here to join online or send a letter of request and the $25.00 membership fee to:
DBA
2101 Ross Ave
Dallas TX, 75201
Please note that you must be a member of the Dallas Bar Association to join a section. If you have any questions regarding sections membership, please contact the DBA membership department.

Section Admin-Mass E-mail/Roster

Section Admin-Webpage

For questions regarding Section email/roster/webpage, email Jessica Smith or call 214-220-7477.  

Back to Top