Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

{{#if events}} {{#events}}
  • {{moment startDate format='DD'}} {{moment startDate format='MMM'}}
  • {{{truncate title 60}}}

    • {{#compare allDayEvent '==' 0}} {{moment startDate format='h:ss a'}}{{/compare}}
    • {{#if Widget_Location}}{{#compare Widget_Location '!=' ''}} {{Widget_Location}}{{/compare}}{{/if}}
{{/events}} {{/if}}


The following committees are available for DBA Members to join at no cost. For more information, click here for a list of Committee descriptions or click the name below to contact an officer or staff liaison of the CommitteeClick the Committee name below to access the E-Community (must be a member of the Committee to access). To join a Committee, click here or contact

Admissions & Membership

Co-Chair: Aaron Borden
Co-Chair: Steve Bruneman
Co-Vice Chair: Avvennett Gezahan
Co-Vice Chair: Steve Hayes
Board Advisor: Aaron Tobin
Staff Liaison: Kim Watson

Bar None Production Company

Co-Chair: Martha Hardwick Hofmeister
Co-Chair: Tom Mighell
Co-Vice Chair: Mary Elizabeth Anderson
Co-Vice Chair: Matthew Anderson
Co-Vice Chair: Liza Farrow-Gillespie
Co-Vice Chair: Raymond T. Fischer Jr.
Co-Vice Chair: Kent S. Hofmeister
Co-Vice Chair: John Horany
Co-Vice Chair: Rhonda Hunter
Co-Vice Chair: Andy Jones
Board Advisor: Hon. Audrey Moorehead
Staff Liaison: Elizabeth Philipp

Bench Bar Conference

Co-Chair (Lead): Chad Baruch
Co-Chair (Lead): Hon. Audrey Moorehead
Co-Chair (Lead): Susan Motley
Co-Chair: Hon. D'Metria Benson
Co-Chair: Chip Brooker
Co-Chair: Raymond Fischer
Co-Chair: Hon. Lisa Green
Co-Chair: Dean Gresham
Co-Chair: Rhonda Thompson
Co-Vice Chair: Sharita Blacknall
Co-Vice Chair: Joel Crouch
Co-Vice Chair: Dana Palmer
Co-Vice Chair: Ross Williams
Co-Vice Chair: Paul Wingo
Board Advisor: Hon. Tina Clinton
Staff Liaison: Rhonda Thornton

Community Involvement

Co-Chair: George Shake
Co-Chair: Chelsie Spencer
Co-Vice Chair: Brenda Hard-Wilson
Co-Vice Chair: Adam Swartz
Board Advisor: Isaac Faz
Staff Liasion: Grecia Alfaro

Continuing Legal Education

Co-Chair: Gabriel Reyes
Co-Chair: Leroy Street
Co-Vice Chair: Keith Pillers
Co-Vice Chair: Bill Richmond
Co-Vice Chair: Saba Syed
Co-Vice Chair: Jennifer Wondracek
Board Advisor: Vicki Blanton
Staff Liaison: Yedenia Hinojos


Co-Chair: Elizabeth Lutton
Co-Chair: Carl Roberts
Vice Chair: Lori Ann Bodino
Board Advisor: Hon. Martin Hoffman
Staff Liaison: Biridiana Avina

Criminal Justice

Co-Chair: Messina Madson
Co-Chair: Kerry L. Pedigo
Co-Vice Chair: Katie Bishkin
Co-Vice Chair: Jenafer Davidson
Board Advisor: Rob Cañas
Staff Liaison: Viri Mejia


Chair: James Greer
Co-Vice Chair: Brandy Chambers
Co-Vice Chair: Barry Wernick
Board Advisor: Justin Gobert
Staff Liaison: Yedenia Hinojos

Fee Disputes

Chair: Andrew Jee
Board Advisor: Amy Stewart
Staff Liaison: Alicia Hernandez

Golf Tournament

Co-Chair: Steven Aldous
Co-Chair: Brad Monk
Co-Vice Chair: David Kent
Co-Vice Chair: Ty Sheaks
Board Advisor: Krisi Kastl
Staff Liaison: Rhonda Thornton

Home Project

(Links to Home Project Facebook page)
Co-Chair: Michael Bielby, Jr.
Co-Chair: David Fisk
Vice Chair: Chris Bankler
Board Advisor: Isaac Faz
Staff Liaison: Kimberly Watson
Staff Liaison for donations: Grecia Alfaro


Co-Chair: Hon. Audrey Moorehead
Co-Chair: Amber Reece
Co-Vice Chair: Michael Baum
Co-Vice Chair: Chip Brooker
Co-Vice Chair: Chelsea Hilliard
Board Advisor: Bill Mateja
Staff Liaison: Kathryn Zack

Juvenile Justice

Co-Chair: Patricia Hogue
Co-Chair: Willis Ma
Co-Chair: Diane Sumoski
Vice Chair: Walt McCool
Board Advisor: Hon. Audrey Moorehead
Staff Liaison: Melissa Garcia

Law in the Schools & Community

Co-Chair-Law Day: LaKeisha Forte Wells 
Co-Chair-Voting Project: Chad Baruch
Co-Vice Chair: Perrin Fourmy
Co-Vice Chair-Education Symposium: Kelli Gavin
Co-Vice Chair-Education Symposium: Diane Sumoski
Co-Vice Chair-Mock Voir Dire: Abigail Storm
Co-Vice Chair/Board Advisor: Mary Walters
Staff Liaison: Melissa Garcia

Lawyer Referral Service

Chair: Stephen Johnson
Board Advisor: Rocio Garcia Espinoza
Staff Liaison: Biri Avina

Legal Ethics

Chair: Jeanne Huey
Co-Vice Chair: Jonathan Gitlin
Co-Vice Chair: John Roper
Board Advisor: Mary Scott
Staff Liaison: Marcela Mejia


Co-Chair: Marcus Fettinger
Co-Chair: Chrys Meador
Co-Chair: Anjulie Ponce
Co-Chair: Breana Rosenbaum
Co-Vice Chair: Shaun Hassett
Co-Vice Chair: Leda Juengerman
Co-Vice Chair: Trevor Lawhorn
Co-Vice Chair: Grayson Linyard
Board Advisor: Kate Kilanowski
Staff Liaison: Shawna Bush

Memorial & History

Chair: John Alan Goren
Co-Vice Chair: Alyssa Krahmer
Co-Vice Chair: Mike McGaughran
Board Advisor: Jonathan Childers
Staff Liaison: Yedenia Hinojos

Minority Participation

Chair: Erika Fadel
Co-Vice Chair: Vishal Chander
Co-Vice Chair: Sanford Holmes
Board Advisor: Monica Lira Bravo
Staff Liaison: Kimberly Watson

Mock Trial

Chair: Stephen Gwinn
Co-Vice Chair: Kevin Anders
Co-Vice Chair: Brian Benitez
Co-Vice Chair: Brad Johnson
Co-Vice Chair: Allison Reppond
Co-Vice Chair: Taylor Robertson
Co-Vice Chair: Sara Romine
Board Advisor: Mary Walters
Staff Liaison: Melissa Garcia

Morris Harrell Professionalism

Co-Chair: Andrew Jones
Co-Chair: Ruth Mitchell
Co-Vice Chair: Kelli Hinson
Co-Vice Chair: Tim Newman
Board Advisor: Lindsey Rames
Staff Liaison: Kathryn Zack

Peer Assistance

Co-Chair: Terry Bentley Hill
Co-Chair: Kelly Rentzel
Board Advisor: Sakina Foster
Staff Liaison: Sherri Evans

Pro Bono Activities

Chair: Raechel Parolisi
Co-Vice Chair: Jared Slade
Co-Vice Chair: John VanBuskirk
Board Advisor: Koi Spurlock
Staff Liaison: Michelle Alden

Public Forum/Media Relations

Co-Chair: Nnamdi Anozie
Co-Chair: Leslie Chaggaris
Board Advisor: Cheryl Camin Murray
Staff Liaison: Jessica Smith


Co-Chair: Beth Johnson
Co-Chair: Andy Jones
Co-Vice Chair: James Deets
Co-Vice Chair: Leiza Dolghih
Board Advisor: Bill Richmond
Staff Liaison: Jessica Smith

Senior Lawyers

Chair: John Alan Goren
Vice Chair: Catherine Tolliver
Board Advisor: Andrew Spaniol
Staff Liaison: Marcela Mejia

Summer Law Intern Program

Co-Chair: Ashley Cummings
Co-Chair: Alisa Richman
Co-Chair: Valinda Wolfert
Co-Vice Chair: Alison Battiste
Board Advisor: Stephanie Gause Culpepper
Staff Liaison: Melissa Garcia
Staff Liaison: Kathryn Zack