Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

{{#if events}} {{#events}}
  • {{moment startDate format='DD'}} {{moment startDate format='MMM'}}
  • {{{truncate title 60}}}

    • {{#compare allDayEvent '==' 0}} {{moment startDate format='h:ss a'}}{{/compare}}
    • {{#if Widget_Location}}{{#compare Widget_Location '!=' ''}} {{Widget_Location}}{{/compare}}{{/if}}
{{/events}} {{/if}}


The DBA has 30 Sections covering numerous issues important to DBA members. The following sections are available for DBA Members to join at minimal costs. Click here for Section descriptions. For more information, or to join a Section, log in here and select "Join a Section" under Quick Links, or contact membership@dallasbar.orgClick the name below to email an officer of the Section. Click the Section name below to access the E-Community (must be a member of the Section to access).

Alternative Dispute Resolution Section

Chair:  Barry Wernick
Vice Chair: Sharmeen Ladhani 
Secretary: Karen Washington
Treasurer: Frances Smith
Board Advisor: Whitney K. Green

Antitrust & Trade Regulation Section

Chair: Thomas York
Vice Chair: TBD
Secretary: TBD
Treasurer: TBD
Board Advisor: Stacey Cho Hernandez

Appellate Law Section

Chair: Chris Kratovil
Vice Chair: Katherine Elrich
Secretary: Christina Nason
Treasurer: Jason Boatright
Board Advisor: Hon. Monica Purdy

Bankruptcy & Commercial Law Section

Chair: Jason Kathman
Vice Chair: Megan Clontz
Secretary: Annmarie Chiarello
Treasurer: Fareed Kaisani
Board Advisor: Kate Kilanowski

Business Litigation Section

Chair: Will Snyder
Vice Chair: Dean Gresham
Secretary: Carol Payne
Treasurer: Alison Ashmore
Board Advisor: Jonathan Childers

Collaborative Law Section

Chair: Raechel Parolisi 
Vice Chair: Anita Savage 
Secretary: Kathleen (Kate) Mataya 
Treasurer: Zachary Kafoglis
Program Chair: Kyle Basinger
Board Advisor: Rob Canas

Construction Law Section

Chair: Stewart Shurtleff
Vice Chair: John Slates
Secretary: Kristen Sherwin
Treasurer: Danielle Sessions
Information Officer: Aaron Capps
Board Advisor: Amy M. Stewart

Corporate Counsel Section

Chair: Van Jolas
Vice Chair:  Jane McBride 
Secretary: Emmanuel E. Ubiñas
Treasurer: William Swart
Board Advisor: Stephanie Gause Culpepper

Criminal Law Section

Chair: Kristen Beckman
Vice Chair: Messina Madson
Treasurer: Amanda Boylan
Board Advisor: Rob Canas 

Employee Benefits/Executive Compensation Section

Chair: Jason Luter
Vice Chair: Chris Kang
Secretary: Misty Leon
Treasurer: Angela Stockbridge
Board Advisor: Vicki Blanton

Energy Law Section

Chair: Michael Frye
Vice Chair: Matthew Johnson
Secretary/Treasurer: Jorge Gutierrez
Board Advisor: Jonathan Childers

Entertainment, Art & Sports Law Section

Chair: Andrea Perez
Vice Chair: Thomas Maddrey
Secretary: TBD
Treasurer: Marc Taubenfeld
Board Advisor: Krisi Kastl

Environmental Law Section

Chair: James Richards
Vice Chair: Jay Przyborski
Secretary: Matt Trawick
Treasurer: Alexis Swanzy 
Board Advisor: Marissa Hatchett

Family Law Section

Chair: Hunter Lewis
Vice Chair:  Adam Seidel
Secretary: Susan Duesler
Treasurer: John Withers, Jr.
Board Advisor: Ebony Rivon

Franchise Law & Distribution Section

Chair: Laura Kupish
Vice Chair: Taylor Robertson
Secretary: Sally Dahlstrom
Treasurer: Nirali Patel
Board Advisor: Mary Scott

Government Law Section

Chair: Christopher Klement
Vice Chair: Carolyn Matthis
Secretary: Michelle D’Andrea
Treasurer: Gary McDonald
Board Advisor: Mary Walters

Health Law Section

Chair: Martin Merritt
Vice Chair: Jody Rudman
Secretary: Lisa Prather
Treasurer: Grant Teegarden
Board Advisor: Cheryl Camin Murray

Immigration Law Section

Chair: Belinda Martinez Arroyo
Vice Chair: Michelle Alonzo
Secretary: Lisa Sotelo
Treasurer: Carrie Nguyen
Board Advisor: Ebony Rivon 

Intellectual Property Law Section

Chair: Robert H. Johnston III
Vice Chair: David Taylor
Secretary: Dyan House
Treasurer: Elizabeth Rucki
Board Advisor: Jennifer King

International Law Section

Chair: Andrea Almeida
Vice Chair: Martin Camp
Secretary: Claudia Siles
Treasurer: Patrick Canon
Board Advisor: Bill Richmond

Labor & Employment Law Section

Chair: Sandra Lauro
Vice Chair: Rob Wiley
Secretary: Ashley Tremain
Treasurer: David Schlottman
Board Advisor: Javier Perez

Mergers and Acquisitions Section

Chair: Thomas Yang
Vice Chair: Kyle Park
Secretary: Bart Nebergall
Treasurer: Alex Robertson
Board Advisor: Kelly Rentzel

Probate, Trusts & Estates Section

Chair: Shannon Guthrie
Vice Chair:  Chad McLain 
Secretary/Treasurer: David Mead
​Program Chair: Brandy Baxter-Thompson
Board Advisor: Hon. Audrey Moorehead

Real Property Law Section

Chair: Kathleen Kilanowski
Vice Chair: Ashlie Alaman
Secretary:  Rocio Garcia Espinoza
Treasurer: Chris Quillin
Board Advisor: Bill Richmond

Science & Technology Law Section

Chair: Kate Morris
Vice Chair: Jamie Sorley
Secretary: Sorana Ban
Treasurer: Leiza Dolghih
Board Advisor: Lindsey Rames

Securities Section

Chair: Elizabeth Brandon
Vice Chair: Michael Stockham
Secretary: Lynwood Reinhardt
Treasurer: Stacy Grace
Program Chair: John Lawrence
Board Advisor: Bill Mateja

Solo & Small Firm Section

Chair: Dawson Lightfoot 
Vice Chair: Tracy Turner
Secretary/Treasurer: Ben Agee
Board Advisor: Sarah Rogers

Tax Section

Chair: TBD
Vice Chair: TBD
Secretary/Treasurer: TBD
Board Advisor: Stephanie G. Culpepper

Tort & Insurance Practice Section

Chair: Jennifer Johnson
Vice Chair: Natalie Dubose
Secretary/Treasurer: Hamp Moody
Program Chair: Ashley Mason
Board Advisor: Hon. Martin Hoffman

Trial Skills Section

Chair: Aimee Fagan
Vice Chair: Natalie Arbaugh
Secretary: Julie Pettit
Treasurer: Amy E. Stewart
Board Advisor: Mary Scott